Sessions

Configure your sessions recovering

Their are 3 different modes for registering your session at your convenience.

Files, documentation, applications registering:

  • Asked for registering the current session at quitting.
  • Automatic registering.
  • Disable session registering.

The automatic session mechanism

How does it work ?

Registering:

  • Every time you open or close a file into the editor the registered files list is recomputed.

    note:The path is registered.
  • Every time you launch a file through the File handler (Ctrl + H), the file is registered.

    note:The URI is registered.
  • Every time you launch an application, the application is registered.

    note:The application path is registered.
  • Nothing is erase if you don’t clear the session Files ‣ Reload session ‣ Clear session.

  • If you reload something it’s automatically stored again for next session.

Reloading a session

You can reload the entire session by activating the menu item:

  • Reload all last session

    This will activate the reloading of the last registered:

    • Files.
    • Documentation files.
    • Applications.

Or reload the different items singular.

Clear a session

warning:To know that every non-empty registered list can be relaunch at the next session or into the same session.

The only way to clear all the list is to activate the menu item Files ‣ Reload session ‣ Clear session.

Into a session.

This permit to clear the lists and

if you want to reconstruct a new session by reactivating the concern session registering mechanism.

Warning

Application launching Note:

When you launch an application per the Actions ‣ Application launch it won’t be registered as applications

because I consider that we need the application only now not very often.

But if you open an application per the menu items Applications where you can register your personal applications you use often.

They are are registered because you will use them often with the it-edit easy application access menus.